About Our School

Chief Albert Wright School is a K-12 school located in Tulita, Northwest Territories. Our school infuses the Dene Kede curriculum with those of Alberta and the NWT to facilitate enriching learning experiences for all. Our diverse range of staff offer a variety of academic, cultural, athletic and other meaningful experiences for students and we truly believe each student is capable of success. In short, we love what we do here and hope you visit us soon!



Our DEA Members:


Sister Celeste                    Chairperson

Kimberly Stewart              Vice Chairperson

Sally Horassi                      DEC Representative

Sally Tatti                            

Brenda Menacho              

Mary Rose Masuzumi